Skin lesion removal waiting time at Gawler Health Service
Half of patients at Gawler Health Service waited 15 days or less for skin lesion removal in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Skin lesion - excision of". This public hospital is in the Gawler area of South Australia.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 15 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 28 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 214 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 8 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 13 days in 2020–21 to 15 days in 2024–25 — up 15% — while the national median rose from 25 days to 26 days. No public hospital nearby published a shorter median for this surgery in this period.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Skin lesion - excision of" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gawler Health Service | 15 days | not published | 28 surgeries |
| South Australia (all public hospitals) | 27 days | 1.4% | 4397 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 26 days | 1.3% | 59852 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 26 days marks the national median.
Lyell McEwin Hospital, SA · about 19 km away: 72 days
Modbury Hospital, SA · about 27 km away: 29 days
Angaston District Hospital, SA · about 29 km away: 35 days
Women's and Children's Hospital, SA · about 38 km away: 77 days
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, SA · about 38 km away: 22 days
Royal Adelaide Hospital, SA · about 39 km away: 30 days
Flinders Medical Centre, SA · about 51 km away: 22 days
Mount Barker District Soldiers' Memorial Hospital, SA · about 55 km away: 17 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Gawler Health Service
- SA
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Gawler Health Service (days) | SA (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 22 | 25 |
| 2017–18 | not published | 22 | 25 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 22 | 25 |
| 2019–20 | not published | 21 | 24 |
| 2020–21 | 13 | 20 | 25 |
| 2021–22 | not published | 23 | 23 |
| 2022–23 | 4 | 27 | 26 |
| 2023–24 | 14 | 27 | 26 |
| 2024–25 | 15 | 27 | 26 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Gawler Health Service · Skin lesion removal across Australia · Skin lesion removal in South Australia · All surgery waits in South Australia