Modbury Hospital surgery waiting times
In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Modbury area of South Australia published median waits from 20 days for breast lump removal to 543 days for rhinoplasty.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Modbury Hospital is a public hospital in the Modbury area of South Australia. It is part of Northern Adelaide. It reported 79 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 27 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy | 20 days | 77 surgeries | 0.0% |
| Mastectomy | 21 days | 23 surgeries | not published |
| Stone/s urinary tract - removal of | 27 days | 240 surgeries | 0.4% |
| Skin lesion - excision of | 29 days | 274 surgeries | 1.1% |
| Prostate biopsy | 30 days | 371 surgeries | 3.0% |
| Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) | 30 days | 105 surgeries | 1.0% |
| Ureteric stent - insertion of | 30 days | 30 surgeries | not published |
| Microlaryngoscopy | 32 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) | 38 days | 63 surgeries | 0.0% |
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage | 55 days | 345 surgeries | 3.5% |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) | 61 days | 957 surgeries | 0.2% |
| Pterygium - excision of | 63 days | 46 surgeries | not published |
| Myringotomy | 64 days | 19 surgeries | not published |
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of | 66 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| Ptosis - repair of | 73 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| Arthroscopy | 83 days | 132 surgeries | 7.6% |
| Carpal tunnel release | 86 days | 82 surgeries | 7.3% |
| Cystoscopy | 88 days | 503 surgeries | 1.8% |
| Herniorrhaphy | 90 days | 55 surgeries | 3.6% |
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction | 91 days | 47 surgeries | not published |
| Total hip replacement | 92 days | 128 surgeries | 7.8% |
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) | 95 days | 67 surgeries | 3.0% |
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy | 99 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| Total knee replacement | 99 days | 288 surgeries | 14.6% |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy | 103 days | 96 surgeries | 4.2% |
| Shoulder joint replacement | 156 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| Hydrocele - repair of | 182 days | 45 surgeries | not published |
| Circumcision | 194 days | 42 surgeries | not published |
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) | 212 days | 41 surgeries | not published |
| Laparoscopy | 328 days | 34 surgeries | not published |
| Functional endoscopic sinus surgery | 344 days | 79 surgeries | 38.0% |
| Septoplasty | 351 days | 56 surgeries | 39.3% |
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty | 487 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| Rhinoplasty | 543 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression | not published | not published | not published |
| Adenoidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Anal fissure - repair of | not published | not published | not published |
| Arthrodesis | not published | not published | not published |
| Arthroplasty - revision of | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Axillary node dissection | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Bartholin's abscess drainage | not published | not published | not published |
| Bartholin's cyst - removal of | not published | not published | not published |
| Blepharoplasty | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Breast prosthesis - removal of | not published | not published | not published |
| Breast reduction | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of | not published | not published | not published |
| Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection | not published | not published | not published |
| Cone biopsy | not published | not published | not published |
| Dacryocystorhinostomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Dermoid cyst - removal of | not published | not published | not published |
| Dupytren's contracture release | not published | not published | not published |
| Ectropion - correction of | not published | not published | not published |
| Endometrial ablation | not published | not published | not published |
| Epididymal cyst - removal of | not published | not published | not published |
| Female sterilisation | not published | not published | not published |
| Fundoplication | not published | not published | not published |
| Haemorrhoidectomy | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of | not published | not published | not published |
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) | not published | not published | not published |
| Lithotripsy | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Mastoidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy | not published | not published | not published |
| Myomectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) | not published | not published | not published |
| Nasal polypectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Nephrectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Orchidectomy | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Osteotomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of | not published | not published | not published |
| Pilonidal sinus surgery | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction | not published | not published | not published |
| Rotator cuff - repair of | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| Scar revision | not published | not published | not published |
| Shoulder reconstruction | not published | not published | not published |
| Stapedectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Sub-mucosal resection | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Toenail surgery | not published | not published | not published |
| Trigger finger/thumb release | not published | not published | not published |
| Turbinectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Breast reconstruction last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Chalazion - excision of last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Cystectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Discectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Examination of eye under anaesthesia last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Exostosis - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Lymphangioma - surgery for last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Meatoplasty last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Meniscectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Nasal cautery last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Nasendoscopy last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Nerve decompression last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Procedure for strabismus (squint repair) last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Tendon release last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Thyroglossal remnant - removal of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Trabeculectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Vitrectomy (including buckling/cryotherapy) last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | 25 days | 93% | 1332 surgeries |
| Semi-urgent | 78 days | 61% | 2800 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 334 days | 70% | 1036 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Modbury Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 20 days for breast lump removal to 543 days for rhinoplasty (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Modbury Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/modbury-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/modbury-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in South Australia · All hospitals