Adenoid removal waiting time at Riverland General Hospital
Half of patients at Riverland General Hospital waited 29 days or less for adenoid removal in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Adenoidectomy". This public hospital is in the Berri area of South Australia.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 29 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 13 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 70 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 4 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
No public hospital nearby published a shorter median for this surgery in this period.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Adenoidectomy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Riverland General Hospital | 29 days | not published | 13 surgeries |
| South Australia (all public hospitals) | 130 days | 13.4% | 329 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 144 days | 15.5% | 3784 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 144 days marks the national median.
Gawler Health Service, SA · about 173 km away: 249 days
Lyell McEwin Hospital, SA · about 185 km away: 137 days
Women's and Children's Hospital, SA · about 196 km away: 112 days
Flinders Medical Centre, SA · about 204 km away: 334 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Riverland General Hospital
- SA
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Riverland General Hospital (days) | SA (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not published | 48 | 84 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 72 | 95 |
| 2018–19 | not published | 55 | 97 |
| 2019–20 | not published | 77 | 97 |
| 2020–21 | not published | 84 | 207 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 97 | 111 |
| 2022–23 | not reported for this period | 94 | 128 |
| 2023–24 | not published | 112 | 148 |
| 2024–25 | 29 | 130 | 144 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Riverland General Hospital · Adenoid removal across Australia · Adenoid removal in South Australia · All surgery waits in South Australia