Hysterectomy waiting time at Blackburn Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Blackburn Public Surgical Centre waited 80 days or less for hysterectomy in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic)". This public hospital is in the Blackburn South area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 80 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 62 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- 0.0%2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 126 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 54 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 226 days in 2022–23 to 80 days in 2024–25 — down 65% — while the national median fell from 84 days to 74 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Box Hill Hospital, about 4 km away, at 29 days. Here, 0.0% of people waited more than 365 days for this surgery; nationally it was 7.4%.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic)" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blackburn Public Surgical Centre | 80 days | 0.0% | 62 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 50 days | 2.7% | 2957 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 74 days | 7.4% | 9163 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 74 days marks the national median.
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 4 km away: 29 days
Mercy Hospital for Women, VIC · about 12 km away: 32 days
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 13 km away: 51 days
Angliss Hospital, VIC · about 16 km away: 98 days
Dandenong Hospital, VIC · about 17 km away: 141 days
Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, VIC · about 18 km away: 8 days
Royal Women's Hospital [Parkville], VIC · about 18 km away: 28 days
Sandringham Monash, VIC · about 19 km away: 97 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Blackburn Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Blackburn Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011–12 | not reported for this period | 57 | 53 |
| 2012–13 | not reported for this period | 60 | 53 |
| 2013–14 | not reported for this period | 63 | 52 |
| 2014–15 | not reported for this period | 51 | 55 |
| 2015–16 | not reported for this period | 48 | 52 |
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 44 | 55 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 45 | 57 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 49 | 61 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 48 | 63 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 70 | 80 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 50 | 74 |
| 2022–23 | 226 | 78 | 84 |
| 2023–24 | 86 | 66 | 77 |
| 2024–25 | 80 | 50 | 74 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Blackburn Public Surgical Centre · Hysterectomy across Australia · Hysterectomy in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria