Surgery Waits

Angliss Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Upper Ferntree Gully area of Victoria published median waits from 3 days for curettage and evacuation of uterus to 241 days for turbinate surgery (inside the nose).

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Angliss Hospital is a public hospital in the Upper Ferntree Gully area of Victoria. It is part of Eastern Health. It reported 35 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 26 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Angliss Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Curettage and evacuation of uterus 3 days 143 surgeries 0.0%
Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) 20 days 95 surgeries 0.0%
Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage 21 days 597 surgeries 0.0%
Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) 34 days 140 surgeries 0.7%
Pilonidal sinus surgery 49 days 20 surgeries not published
Toenail surgery 50 days 33 surgeries not published
Haemorrhoidectomy 53 days 36 surgeries not published
Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy 62 days 47 surgeries not published
Herniorrhaphy 76 days 126 surgeries 3.2%
Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy 79 days 152 surgeries 2.0%
Skin lesion - excision of 79 days 140 surgeries 2.1%
Laparoscopy 81 days 161 surgeries 0.0%
Carpal tunnel release 83 days 90 surgeries 0.0%
Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) 98 days 74 surgeries 0.0%
Myringotomy 99 days 66 surgeries 0.0%
Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of 99 days 66 surgeries 0.0%
Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) 194 days 23 surgeries not published
Adenoidectomy 225 days 68 surgeries 5.9%
Turbinectomy 241 days 20 surgeries not published
Anal fissure - repair of not published not published not published
Bartholin's abscess drainage not published not published not published
Circumcision not published not published not published
Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection not published not published not published
Dermoid cyst - removal of not published 5 surgeries not published
Endometrial ablation not published 6 surgeries not published
Epididymal cyst - removal of not published not published not published
Female sterilisation not published not published not published
Ganglion - excision of not published 9 surgeries not published
Hydrocele - repair of not published not published not published
Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery not published not published not published
Myomectomy not published not published not published
Orchidopexy not published 8 surgeries not published
Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia not published not published not published
Septoplasty not published 6 surgeries not published
Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior not published 8 surgeries not published
Not reported for this period
Axillary node dissection last reported 2019–20 not reported
Bladder neck incision last reported 2018–19 not reported
Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2021–22 not reported
Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Cone biopsy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Congenital cardiac defect/s - procedure for last reported 2020–21 not reported
Corneal graft last reported 2023–24 not reported
Cystoscopy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2023–24 not reported
Ectropion - correction of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Examination of eye under anaesthesia last reported 2020–21 not reported
Lobectomy/wedge resection/pneumonectomy last reported 2020–21 not reported
Mastectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Meatoplasty last reported 2021–22 not reported
Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2020–21 not reported
Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2023–24 not reported
Orchidectomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Pleurodesis last reported 2019–20 not reported
Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2017–18 not reported
Pterygium - excision of last reported 2016–17 not reported
Sub-mucosal resection last reported 2023–24 not reported
Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy last reported 2016–17 not reported
Total knee replacement last reported 2019–20 not reported
Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2019–20 not reported
Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Varicose veins treatment last reported 2019–20 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Angliss Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent 13 days 100% 854 surgeries
Semi-urgent 76 days 60% 1351 surgeries
Non-urgent 133 days 95% 262 surgeries
Cite this page

In 2024–25, Angliss Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 3 days for curettage and evacuation of uterus to 241 days for turbinate surgery (inside the nose) (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Angliss Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/angliss-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/angliss-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in Victoria · All hospitals