Surgery Waits

Batemans Bay Hospital surgery waiting times

Public hospital in the Catalina area of New South Wales.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Batemans Bay Hospital is a public hospital in the Catalina area of New South Wales. It is part of Southern NSW. It reported 3 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 21 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Batemans Bay Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) 233 days 344 surgeries 15.4%
Ectropion - correction of not published not published not published
Trabeculectomy not published 7 surgeries not published
Not reported for this period
Arthroscopy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Bladder neck incision last reported 2016–17 not reported
Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2016–17 not reported
Carpal tunnel release last reported 2018–19 not reported
Circumcision last reported 2017–18 not reported
Cystectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Cystoscopy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2018–19 not reported
Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Examination of eye under anaesthesia last reported 2023–24 not reported
Ganglion - excision of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2017–18 not reported
Nerve decompression last reported 2017–18 not reported
Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2018–19 not reported
Pterygium - excision of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Tendon release last reported 2017–18 not reported
Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2018–19 not reported
Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Vitrectomy (including buckling/cryotherapy) last reported 2020–21 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Batemans Bay Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent not published not published not published
Semi-urgent 63 days 86% 119 surgeries
Non-urgent 276 days 77% 233 surgeries
Cite this page

In 2024–25, Batemans Bay Hospital published one median planned-surgery wait: 233 days for cataract surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Batemans Bay Hospital wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/batemans-bay-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/batemans-bay-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in New South Wales · All hospitals