Dilatation and curettage waiting time at Sandringham Monash
Half of patients at Sandringham Monash waited 96 days or less for dilatation and curettage in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage". This public hospital is in the Sandringham area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 96 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 492 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- 0.0%2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 158 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 157 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 17 days in 2022–23 to 96 days in 2024–25 — up 465% — while the national median stayed at 28 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], about 6 km away, at 18 days. Here, 0.0% of people waited more than 365 days for this surgery; nationally it was 0.9%.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sandringham Monash | 96 days | 0.0% | 492 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 20 days | 0.5% | 11778 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 28 days | 0.9% | 36667 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 28 days marks the national median.
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 6 km away: 18 days
Williamstown Hospital, VIC · about 15 km away: 15 days
Dandenong Hospital, VIC · about 18 km away: 23 days
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 19 km away: 20 days
Blackburn Public Surgical Centre, VIC · about 19 km away: 22 days
Royal Women's Hospital [Parkville], VIC · about 19 km away: 21 days
Mercy Hospital for Women, VIC · about 23 km away: 15 days
Frankston Hospital, VIC · about 23 km away: 11 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Sandringham Monash
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Sandringham Monash (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 17 | 23 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 18 | 26 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 19 | 27 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 20 | 28 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 20 | 29 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 20 | 27 |
| 2022–23 | 17 | 22 | 28 |
| 2023–24 | 32 | 21 | 28 |
| 2024–25 | 96 | 20 | 28 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Sandringham Monash · Dilatation and curettage across Australia · Dilatation and curettage in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria