North Canberra Hospital (previously known as Calvary Public Hospital Bruce) surgery waiting times
Public hospital in the Bruce area of Australian Capital Territory.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
North Canberra Hospital (previously known as Calvary Public Hospital Bruce) is a public hospital in the Bruce area of Australian Capital Territory. It is part of Australian Capital Territory. The national planned-surgery collection reported no surgery here for 2024–25. 139 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Abdominal or thoracic aortic aneurysm - repair/replacement last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Adenoidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Amputation of limb last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Arthrodesis last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Arthroplasty - revision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Arthroscopy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Axillary node dissection last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Bartholin's cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Blepharoplasty last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Branchial apparatus remnant - removal of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Breast prosthesis - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Breast reconstruction last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Breast reduction last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Carotid endarterectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Carpal tunnel release last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Cervical discectomy and fusion last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Chalazion - excision of last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Circumcision last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Cleft lip and palate - repair of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Common peroneal nerve release last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Cone biopsy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Congenital cardiac defect/s - procedure for last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Congenital pulmonary lesion - removal of last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Corneal graft last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Coronary artery bypass grafting last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Cranioplasty last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Craniotomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Cystoscopy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Dacryocystorhinostomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Dialysis access surgery last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Discectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Ethmoidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Examination of eye under anaesthesia last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Exostosis - excision of last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Female sterilisation last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Femoro-popliteal bypass graft last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Functional endoscopic sinus surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Fundoplication last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Heart valve replacement last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Herniorrhaphy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Hypospadias - repair of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Insertion of ventricular peritoneal shunt last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Laminectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Laparoscopy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Lithotripsy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Lobectomy/wedge resection/pneumonectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Lymphangioma - surgery for last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Mastectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Mastoidectomy last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Meatoplasty last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Meniscectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Microlaryngoscopy last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Myomectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Myringotomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Nasal polypectomy last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Nasendoscopy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Neonatal surgery last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Nerve decompression last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Nerve decompression of spinal cord last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Orchidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Orchidopexy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Osteotomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Parathyroidectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Pedicle screw fusion last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Pharyngoplasty last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Pleurodesis last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Prostate biopsy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Pterygium - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Ptosis - repair of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Pyogenic granuloma - removal of last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Radical neck dissection last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Removal of intracranial lesion last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Rhinoplasty last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Rotator cuff - repair of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Scar revision last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Septoplasty last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Shoulder joint replacement last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Shoulder reconstruction last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Skin lesion - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Stapedectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Sub-mucosal resection last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Tendon release last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Tenotomy of hip last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Thyroglossal remnant - removal of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Toenail surgery last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Total hip replacement last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Total knee replacement last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Trabeculectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Turbinectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Untethering of spinal cord last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Ureteric - reimplantation last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Ureteric stent - insertion of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Vitrectomy (including buckling/cryotherapy) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| Semi-urgent | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| Non-urgent | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
Cite this page
The national planned-surgery collection published no median wait for North Canberra Hospital (previously known as Calvary Public Hospital Bruce) in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "North Canberra Hospital (previously known as Calvary…", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/north-canberra-hospital-previously-known-as-calvary-public-hospital-bruce/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/north-canberra-hospital-previously-known-as-calvary-public-hospital-bruce/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in Australian Capital Territory · All hospitals