Toenail surgery waiting time at Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton]
Half of patients at Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton] waited 33 days or less for toenail surgery in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). This public hospital is in the Shepparton area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 33 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 12 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 43 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 16 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Northeast Health Wangaratta, about 81 km away, at 20 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Toenail surgery" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton] | 33 days | not published | 12 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 34 days | 0.8% | 371 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 48 days | 1.9% | 1323 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 48 days marks the national median.
Northeast Health Wangaratta, VIC · about 81 km away: 20 days
The Northern Hospital [Epping], VIC · about 148 km away: 22 days
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 163 km away: 67 days
Sunshine Hospital, VIC · about 164 km away: 24 days
Royal Children's Hospital [Parkville], VIC · about 164 km away: 130 days
Blackburn Public Surgical Centre, VIC · about 165 km away: 29 days
Angliss Hospital, VIC · about 171 km away: 50 days
Monash Medical Centre [Clayton], VIC · about 175 km away: 6 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton]
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton] (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 26 | 33 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 27 | 34 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 29 | 36 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 35 | 45 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 42 | 49 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 51 | 58 |
| 2022–23 | not reported for this period | 68 | 60 |
| 2023–24 | not reported for this period | 36 | 48 |
| 2024–25 | 33 | 34 | 48 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton] · Toenail surgery across Australia · Toenail surgery in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria