Eardrum drainage waiting time at Frankston Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Frankston Public Surgical Centre waited 90 days or less for eardrum drainage in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Myringotomy". This public hospital is in the Frankston area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 90 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 10 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 80 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 43 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 63 days in 2023–24 to 90 days in 2024–25 — up 43% — while the national median fell from 88 days to 80 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Casey Hospital, about 22 km away, at 43 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Myringotomy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frankston Public Surgical Centre | 90 days | not published | 10 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 69 days | 4.7% | 1610 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 80 days | 5.6% | 5479 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 80 days marks the national median.
Frankston Hospital, VIC · about 1 km away: 113 days
Casey Hospital, VIC · about 22 km away: 43 days
Monash Medical Centre [Clayton], VIC · about 25 km away: 56 days
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 27 km away: 69 days
Angliss Hospital, VIC · about 33 km away: 99 days
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 38 km away: 91 days
The Royal Victorian Eye & Ear Hospital, VIC · about 41 km away: 40 days
St Vincent's Hospital [Melbourne], VIC · about 41 km away: 114 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Frankston Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Frankston Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011–12 | not reported for this period | 49 | 49 |
| 2012–13 | not reported for this period | 51 | 49 |
| 2013–14 | not reported for this period | 61 | 55 |
| 2014–15 | not reported for this period | 47 | 56 |
| 2015–16 | not reported for this period | 52 | 57 |
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 50 | 56 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 60 | 66 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 42 | 62 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 42 | 65 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 63 | 76 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 57 | 72 |
| 2022–23 | not reported for this period | 78 | 82 |
| 2023–24 | 63 | 79 | 88 |
| 2024–25 | 90 | 69 | 80 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Frankston Public Surgical Centre · Eardrum drainage across Australia · Eardrum drainage in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria