LLETZ procedure waiting time at Frankston Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Frankston Public Surgical Centre waited 14 days or less for LLETZ procedure in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)". This public hospital is in the Frankston area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 14 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 72 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- 0.0%2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 108 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 5 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 6 days in 2022–23 to 14 days in 2024–25 — up 133% — while the national median fell from 35 days to 33 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Frankston Hospital, about 1 km away, at 11 days. Here, 0.0% of people waited more than 365 days for this surgery; nationally it was 0.1%.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frankston Public Surgical Centre | 14 days | 0.0% | 72 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 25 days | 0.0% | 1360 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 33 days | 0.1% | 4937 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 33 days marks the national median.
Frankston Hospital, VIC · about 1 km away: 11 days
Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre, VIC · about 14 km away: 122 days
Casey Hospital, VIC · about 22 km away: 127 days
Sandringham Monash, VIC · about 24 km away: 52 days
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 27 km away: 36 days
Angliss Hospital, VIC · about 33 km away: 20 days
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 38 km away: 22 days
St Vincent's On the Park, VIC · about 41 km away: 8 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Frankston Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Frankston Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 29 | 30 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 36 | 30 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 42 | 38 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 33 | 34 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 50 | 38 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 37 | 35 |
| 2022–23 | 6 | 28 | 35 |
| 2023–24 | 9 | 36 | 37 |
| 2024–25 | 14 | 25 | 33 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Frankston Public Surgical Centre · LLETZ procedure across Australia · LLETZ procedure in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria