Dilatation and curettage waiting time at Frankston Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Frankston Public Surgical Centre waited 16 days or less for dilatation and curettage in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage". This public hospital is in the Frankston area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 16 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 406 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- 0.0%2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 158 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 13 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 34 days in 2022–23 to 16 days in 2024–25 — down 53% — while the national median stayed at 28 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Frankston Hospital, about 1 km away, at 11 days. Here, 0.0% of people waited more than 365 days for this surgery; nationally it was 0.9%.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frankston Public Surgical Centre | 16 days | 0.0% | 406 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 20 days | 0.5% | 11778 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 28 days | 0.9% | 36667 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 28 days marks the national median.
Frankston Hospital, VIC · about 1 km away: 11 days
Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre, VIC · about 14 km away: 94 days
Dandenong Hospital, VIC · about 21 km away: 23 days
Casey Hospital, VIC · about 22 km away: 23 days
Sandringham Monash, VIC · about 24 km away: 96 days
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 27 km away: 18 days
Angliss Hospital, VIC · about 33 km away: 21 days
Blackburn Public Surgical Centre, VIC · about 36 km away: 22 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Frankston Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Frankston Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 17 | 23 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 18 | 26 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 19 | 27 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 20 | 28 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 20 | 29 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 20 | 27 |
| 2022–23 | 34 | 22 | 28 |
| 2023–24 | 13 | 21 | 28 |
| 2024–25 | 16 | 20 | 28 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Frankston Public Surgical Centre · Dilatation and curettage across Australia · Dilatation and curettage in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria