Circumcision waiting time at Frankston Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Frankston Public Surgical Centre waited 41 days or less for circumcision in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). This public hospital is in the Frankston area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 41 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 23 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 102 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 15 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 50 days in 2022–23 to 41 days in 2024–25 — down 18% — while the national median fell from 95 days to 80 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Casey Hospital, about 22 km away, at 30 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Circumcision" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frankston Public Surgical Centre | 41 days | not published | 23 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 55 days | 3.2% | 816 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 80 days | 9.1% | 3291 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 80 days marks the national median.
Frankston Hospital, VIC · about 1 km away: 61 days
Casey Hospital, VIC · about 22 km away: 30 days
Monash Medical Centre [Clayton], VIC · about 25 km away: 35 days
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 27 km away: 147 days
The Alfred, VIC · about 37 km away: 28 days
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 38 km away: 55 days
Williamstown Hospital, VIC · about 39 km away: 55 days
Maroondah Hospital [East Ringwood], VIC · about 40 km away: 213 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Frankston Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Frankston Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 47 | 60 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 42 | 57 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 39 | 60 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 45 | 63 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 84 | 85 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 78 | 84 |
| 2022–23 | 50 | 112 | 95 |
| 2023–24 | 35 | 63 | 78 |
| 2024–25 | 41 | 55 | 80 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Frankston Public Surgical Centre · Circumcision across Australia · Circumcision in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria