Keyhole joint surgery waiting time at Frankston Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Frankston Public Surgical Centre waited 42 days or less for keyhole joint surgery in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Arthroscopy". This public hospital is in the Frankston area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 42 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 119 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- 2.5%2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 150 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 21 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 25 days in 2022–23 to 42 days in 2024–25 — up 68% — while the national median fell from 86 days to 78 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Box Hill Hospital, about 38 km away, at 39 days. Here, 2.5% of people waited more than 365 days for this surgery; nationally it was 7.1%.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Arthroscopy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frankston Public Surgical Centre | 42 days | 2.5% | 119 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 48 days | 4.2% | 1804 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 78 days | 7.1% | 8779 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 78 days marks the national median.
Frankston Hospital, VIC · about 1 km away: 54 days
Dandenong Hospital, VIC · about 21 km away: 50 days
Sandringham Hospital, VIC · about 24 km away: 57 days
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 27 km away: 64 days
The Alfred, VIC · about 37 km away: 46 days
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 38 km away: 39 days
Williamstown Hospital, VIC · about 39 km away: 41 days
Maroondah Hospital [East Ringwood], VIC · about 40 km away: 49 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Frankston Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Frankston Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 41 | 68 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 48 | 72 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 45 | 75 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 51 | 76 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 64 | 89 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 64 | 85 |
| 2022–23 | 25 | 74 | 86 |
| 2023–24 | 22 | 63 | 78 |
| 2024–25 | 42 | 48 | 78 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Frankston Public Surgical Centre · Keyhole joint surgery across Australia · Keyhole joint surgery in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria