Surgery Waits

Ovary and fallopian tube surgery waiting time at Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre

Half of patients at Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre waited 149 days or less for ovary and fallopian tube surgery in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy". This public hospital is in the Cranbourne area of Victoria.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.

Median wait
149 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Surgeries completed
16 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Waited more than 365 days
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.

Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 100 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 94 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.

The median wait here has risen from 35 days in 2016–17 to 149 days in 2024–25 — up 326% — while the national median rose from 41 days to 56 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Casey Hospital, about 10 km away, at 114 days.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

How this compares

Median wait, long waits and volume for Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy, 2024–25.
Where Median wait Waited more than 365 days Surgeries
Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre149 daysnot published16 surgeries
Victoria (all public hospitals)40 days0.9%1824 surgeries
Australia (all public hospitals)56 days2.4%4989 surgeries

Where the wait is shorter nearby

Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 56 days marks the national median.

Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.

How the wait has changed

Median wait for salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy by financial year at Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre, compared with Victoria and Australiadays038751131502016–172018–192020–212022–232024–25Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre 149VIC 40Australia 56
View these numbers as a table
Median wait in days for Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy, by financial year. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Reference periodCranbourne Integrated Care Centre (days)VIC (days)Australia (days)
2016–17353341
2017–18not reported for this period3343
2018–19not reported for this period3648
2019–20not published3750
2020–21not reported for this period6564
2021–22not published5963
2022–23277769
2023–24575457
2024–251494056

Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.

All surgery at Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre · Ovary and fallopian tube surgery across Australia · Ovary and fallopian tube surgery in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria