Excess eyelid skin removal waiting time at Broadmeadows Health Service
Half of patients at Broadmeadows Health Service waited 154 days or less for excess eyelid skin removal in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Blepharoplasty". This public hospital is in the Jacana area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 154 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 20 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 23 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 8 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 153 days in 2022–23 to 154 days in 2024–25 — up 1% — while the national median fell from 254 days to 246 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is The Royal Victorian Eye & Ear Hospital, about 15 km away, at 121 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Blepharoplasty" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broadmeadows Health Service | 154 days | not published | 20 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 189 days | 18.0% | 205 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 246 days | 23.0% | 666 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 246 days marks the national median.
Royal Melbourne Hospital [City Campus], VIC · about 13 km away: 247 days
The Royal Victorian Eye & Ear Hospital, VIC · about 15 km away: 121 days
The Alfred, VIC · about 19 km away: 85 days
Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre, VIC · about 58 km away: 347 days
University Hospital Geelong, VIC · about 71 km away: 147 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Broadmeadows Health Service
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Broadmeadows Health Service (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 49 | 85 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 68 | 111 |
| 2018–19 | not published | 77 | 126 |
| 2019–20 | not published | 81 | 128 |
| 2020–21 | not published | 241 | 245 |
| 2021–22 | not published | 108 | 149 |
| 2022–23 | 153 | 245 | 254 |
| 2023–24 | not published | 356 | 262 |
| 2024–25 | 154 | 189 | 246 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Broadmeadows Health Service · Excess eyelid skin removal across Australia · Excess eyelid skin removal in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria