Surgery Waits

Broadmeadows Health Service surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Jacana area of Victoria published median waits from 88 days for skin lesion removal to 198 days for knee replacement.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Broadmeadows Health Service is a public hospital in the Jacana area of Victoria. It is part of Northern Health. It reported 32 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 66 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Broadmeadows Health Service, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Skin lesion - excision of 88 days 28 surgeries not published
Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) 92 days 1908 surgeries 0.3%
Pterygium - excision of 106 days 34 surgeries not published
Ptosis - repair of 145 days 10 surgeries not published
Ectropion - correction of 147 days 15 surgeries not published
Blepharoplasty 154 days 20 surgeries not published
Total knee replacement 198 days 11 surgeries not published
Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression not published 6 surgeries not published
Anal fissure - repair of not published not published not published
Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction not published not published not published
Arthroscopy not published not published not published
Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of not published not published not published
Carpal tunnel release not published not published not published
Chalazion - excision of not published not published not published
Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) not published not published not published
Curettage and evacuation of uterus not published not published not published
Cystoscopy not published not published not published
Haemorrhoidectomy not published not published not published
Herniorrhaphy not published not published not published
Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) not published not published not published
Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage not published 6 surgeries not published
Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy not published not published not published
Myringotomy not published not published not published
Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) not published not published not published
Rotator cuff - repair of not published not published not published
Shoulder joint replacement not published not published not published
Shoulder reconstruction not published not published not published
Toenail surgery not published not published not published
Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) not published not published not published
Total hip replacement not published not published not published
Turbinectomy not published not published not published
Varicose veins treatment not published not published not published
Not reported for this period
Adenoidectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Amputation of limb last reported 2018–19 not reported
Arthrodesis last reported 2023–24 not reported
Arthroplasty - revision of last reported 2021–22 not reported
Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2022–23 not reported
Bartholin's cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Breast reconstruction last reported 2023–24 not reported
Breast reduction last reported 2022–23 not reported
Circumcision last reported 2022–23 not reported
Cleft lip and palate - repair of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection last reported 2022–23 not reported
Common peroneal nerve release last reported 2017–18 not reported
Cone biopsy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Cystectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Dialysis access surgery last reported 2022–23 not reported
Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2018–19 not reported
Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2022–23 not reported
Endometrial ablation last reported 2023–24 not reported
Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Exostosis - excision of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Female sterilisation last reported 2022–23 not reported
Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Functional endoscopic sinus surgery last reported 2023–24 not reported
Fundoplication last reported 2023–24 not reported
Ganglion - excision of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Hypospadias - repair of last reported 2020–21 not reported
Laparoscopy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2022–23 not reported
Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2022–23 not reported
Mastectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Meniscectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Myomectomy last reported 2020–21 not reported
Nephrectomy last reported 2020–21 not reported
Orchidectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Orchidopexy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Osteotomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2020–21 not reported
Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2023–24 not reported
Procedure for strabismus (squint repair) last reported 2019–20 not reported
Prostate biopsy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2023–24 not reported
Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction last reported 2022–23 not reported
Radical neck dissection last reported 2019–20 not reported
Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2017–18 not reported
Rhinoplasty last reported 2023–24 not reported
Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Scar revision last reported 2022–23 not reported
Septoplasty last reported 2023–24 not reported
Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2020–21 not reported
Sub-mucosal resection last reported 2021–22 not reported
Tendon release last reported 2021–22 not reported
Thyroglossal remnant - removal of last reported 2020–21 not reported
Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Trabeculectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2022–23 not reported
Ureteric - reimplantation last reported 2020–21 not reported
Ureteric stent - insertion of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2023–24 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Broadmeadows Health Service by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent 7 days 100% 20 surgeries
Semi-urgent 77 days 61% 520 surgeries
Non-urgent 105 days 99% 1585 surgeries
Cite this page

In 2024–25, Broadmeadows Health Service published median planned-surgery waits from 88 days for skin lesion removal to 198 days for knee replacement (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Broadmeadows Health Service wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/broadmeadows-health-service/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/broadmeadows-health-service/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in Victoria · All hospitals