Skin lesion removal waiting time at Blackburn Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Blackburn Public Surgical Centre waited 47 days or less for skin lesion removal in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Skin lesion - excision of". This public hospital is in the Blackburn South area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 47 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 165 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- 0.0%2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 214 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 173 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 212 days in 2022–23 to 47 days in 2024–25 — down 78% — while the national median stayed at 26 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Box Hill Hospital, about 4 km away, at 23 days. Here, 0.0% of people waited more than 365 days for this surgery; nationally it was 1.3%.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Skin lesion - excision of" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blackburn Public Surgical Centre | 47 days | 0.0% | 165 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 20 days | 1.6% | 15465 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 26 days | 1.3% | 59852 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 26 days marks the national median.
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 4 km away: 23 days
Maroondah Hospital [East Ringwood], VIC · about 9 km away: 23 days
Monash Medical Centre [Clayton], VIC · about 10 km away: 67 days
Austin Hospital [Heidelberg], VIC · about 12 km away: 21 days
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 13 km away: 21 days
Heidelberg Repatriation Hospital [Heidelberg West], VIC · about 13 km away: 20 days
The Alfred, VIC · about 15 km away: 15 days
Angliss Hospital, VIC · about 16 km away: 79 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Blackburn Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Blackburn Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 22 | 25 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 21 | 25 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 20 | 25 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 20 | 24 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 20 | 25 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 18 | 23 |
| 2022–23 | 212 | 20 | 26 |
| 2023–24 | 47 | 19 | 26 |
| 2024–25 | 47 | 20 | 26 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Blackburn Public Surgical Centre · Skin lesion removal across Australia · Skin lesion removal in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria