Surgery Waits

Bladder removal waiting time at Women's and Children's Hospital

The median wait for bladder removal at Women's and Children's Hospital in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Cystectomy". This public hospital is in the North Adelaide area of South Australia.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.

These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.

Median wait
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Surgeries completed
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — too few
Waited more than 365 days
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.

This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Cystectomy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

How this compares

Median wait, long waits and volume for Cystectomy, 2024–25.
Where Median wait Waited more than 365 days Surgeries
Women's and Children's Hospitalnot publishednot publishednot published
South Australia (all public hospitals)not publishednot published36 surgeries
Australia (all public hospitals)29 days1.5%517 surgeries

Where the wait is shorter nearby

Women's and Children's Hospital did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.

How the wait has changed

Median wait for cystectomy by financial year at Women's and Children's Hospital, compared with South Australia and Australiadays0102030402016–172018–192020–212022–232024–25Australia 29
View these numbers as a table
Median wait in days for Cystectomy, by financial year. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Reference periodWomen's and Children's Hospital (days)SA (days)Australia (days)
2016–17not reported for this periodnot published27
2017–18not publishednot published29
2018–19not publishednot published29
2019–20not reported for this periodnot published27
2020–21not reported for this periodnot published29
2021–22not publishednot published28
2022–23not reported for this periodnot published32
2023–24not reported for this periodnot published30
2024–25not publishednot published29

Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.

All surgery at Women's and Children's Hospital · Bladder removal across Australia · Bladder removal in South Australia · All surgery waits in South Australia