Trigger finger release waiting time at Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service
Half of patients at Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service waited 59 days or less for trigger finger release in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Trigger finger/thumb release". This public hospital is in the Herston area of Queensland.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 59 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 27 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 65 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 14 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 36 days in 2020–21 to 59 days in 2024–25 — up 64% — while the national median rose from 88 days to 90 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Princess Alexandra Hospital, about 6 km away, at 56 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Trigger finger/thumb release" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service | 59 days | not published | 27 surgeries |
| Queensland (all public hospitals) | 89 days | 6.6% | 424 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 90 days | 9.0% | 1696 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 90 days marks the national median.
Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital, QLD · about 0 km away: 127 days
Queensland Children's Hospital, QLD · about 4 km away: 182 days
Mater Adult Hospital, QLD · about 4 km away: 72 days
Princess Alexandra Hospital, QLD · about 6 km away: 56 days
The Prince Charles Hospital, QLD · about 7 km away: 42 days
Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital, QLD · about 12 km away: 77 days
Redland Hospital, QLD · about 24 km away: 42 days
Logan Hospital, QLD · about 27 km away: 91 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service
- QLD
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service (days) | QLD (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 55 | 60 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 70 | 62 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 77 | 72 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 79 | 77 |
| 2020–21 | 36 | 84 | 88 |
| 2021–22 | 69 | 70 | 96 |
| 2022–23 | 52 | 83 | 107 |
| 2023–24 | 52 | 79 | 86 |
| 2024–25 | 59 | 89 | 90 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service · Trigger finger release across Australia · Trigger finger release in Queensland · All surgery waits in Queensland