Unhealed fracture repair waiting time at Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service
Half of patients at Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service waited 5 days or less for unhealed fracture repair in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Fracture non-union - treatment of". This public hospital is in the Herston area of Queensland.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 5 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 23 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 47 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 16 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 6 days in 2021–22 to 5 days in 2024–25 — down 17% — while the national median rose from 4 days to 5 days. No public hospital nearby published a shorter median for this surgery in this period.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Fracture non-union - treatment of" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service | 5 days | not published | 23 surgeries |
| Queensland (all public hospitals) | 8 days | 0.6% | 1073 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 5 days | 0.6% | 3596 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 5 days marks the national median.
Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital, QLD · about 0 km away: 7 days
Queensland Children's Hospital, QLD · about 4 km away: 9 days
Mater Adult Hospital, QLD · about 4 km away: 6 days
Princess Alexandra Hospital, QLD · about 6 km away: 8 days
Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital, QLD · about 12 km away: 7 days
Redland Hospital, QLD · about 24 km away: 8 days
Ipswich Hospital, QLD · about 32 km away: 10 days
Gold Coast University Hospital, QLD · about 67 km away: 11 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service
- QLD
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service (days) | QLD (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 5 | 4 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 6 | 5 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 6 | 4 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 7 | 3 |
| 2020–21 | not published | 7 | 4 |
| 2021–22 | 6 | 7 | 4 |
| 2022–23 | 7 | 7 | 4 |
| 2023–24 | 3 | 8 | 5 |
| 2024–25 | 5 | 8 | 5 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service · Unhealed fracture repair across Australia · Unhealed fracture repair in Queensland · All surgery waits in Queensland