Tendon release waiting time at Sunshine Hospital
Half of patients at Sunshine Hospital waited 52 days or less for tendon release in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). This public hospital is in the Sunshine North area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 52 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 16 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 26 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 18 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Royal Melbourne Hospital [City Campus], about 13 km away, at 6 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Tendon release" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sunshine Hospital | 52 days | not published | 16 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 19 days | 9.4% | 191 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 34 days | 7.5% | 1016 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 34 days marks the national median.
Royal Melbourne Hospital [City Campus], VIC · about 13 km away: 6 days
St Vincent's Hospital [Melbourne], VIC · about 15 km away: 22 days
Dandenong Hospital, VIC · about 43 km away: 4 days
University Hospital Geelong, VIC · about 59 km away: 93 days
Ballarat Health Services [Base Hospital], VIC · about 88 km away: 7 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Sunshine Hospital
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Sunshine Hospital (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 21 | 22 |
| 2017–18 | not published | 21 | 29 |
| 2018–19 | not published | 14 | 29 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 8 | 28 |
| 2020–21 | not published | 6 | 30 |
| 2021–22 | not published | 5 | 23 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 10 | 28 |
| 2023–24 | not published | 64 | 45 |
| 2024–25 | 52 | 19 | 34 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Sunshine Hospital · Tendon release across Australia · Tendon release in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria