Sunbury Day Hospital surgery waiting times
Public hospital in the Sunbury area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Sunbury Day Hospital is a public hospital in the Sunbury area of Victoria. It is part of Western Health. It reported 5 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 5 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) | 174 days | 726 surgeries | 0.0% |
| Cystoscopy | not published | not published | not published |
| Haemorrhoidectomy | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| Pilonidal sinus surgery | not published | not published | not published |
| Pterygium - excision of | not published | not published | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Laparoscopy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Skin lesion - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Vitrectomy (including buckling/cryotherapy) last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | not published | not published | not published |
| Semi-urgent | 49 days | 97% | 38 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 174 days | 100% | 719 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Sunbury Day Hospital published one median planned-surgery wait: 174 days for cataract surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Sunbury Day Hospital wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunbury-day-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunbury-day-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in Victoria · All hospitals