Strathalbyn and District Health Service surgery waiting times
Public hospital in the Willyaroo area of South Australia.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Strathalbyn and District Health Service is a public hospital in the Willyaroo area of South Australia. It is part of Barossa Hills Fleurieu. The national planned-surgery collection reported no surgery here for 2024–25. 21 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Arthroscopy last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Carpal tunnel release last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Circumcision last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Cystoscopy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Herniorrhaphy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Laparoscopy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Septoplasty last reported 2011–12 | not reported | ||
| Tendon release last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Toenail surgery last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2012–13 | not reported | ||
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2011–12 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| Semi-urgent | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| Non-urgent | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
Cite this page
The national planned-surgery collection published no median wait for Strathalbyn and District Health Service in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Strathalbyn and District Health Service waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/strathalbyn-and-district-health-service/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/strathalbyn-and-district-health-service/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in South Australia · All hospitals