Murray Bridge Soldiers' Memorial Hospital surgery waiting times
In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Murray Bridge area of South Australia published median waits from 15 days for varicose vein surgery to 237 days for deviated septum surgery.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Murray Bridge Soldiers' Memorial Hospital is a public hospital in the Murray Bridge area of South Australia. It is part of Riverland Mallee Coorong. It reported 30 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 36 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Varicose veins treatment | 15 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage | 21 days | 41 surgeries | not published |
| Skin lesion - excision of | 22 days | 80 surgeries | 0.0% |
| Cystoscopy | 23 days | 58 surgeries | 0.0% |
| Carpal tunnel release | 30 days | 35 surgeries | not published |
| Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) | 37 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy | 55 days | 29 surgeries | not published |
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) | 69 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| Total hip replacement | 73 days | 34 surgeries | not published |
| Total knee replacement | 98 days | 59 surgeries | 1.7% |
| Arthroscopy | 133 days | 45 surgeries | not published |
| Laparoscopy | 147 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| Septoplasty | 237 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| Adenoidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction | not published | not published | not published |
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of | not published | not published | not published |
| Circumcision | not published | not published | not published |
| Female sterilisation | not published | not published | not published |
| Functional endoscopic sinus surgery | not published | not published | not published |
| Ganglion - excision of | not published | not published | not published |
| Haemorrhoidectomy | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| Herniorrhaphy | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| Hydrocele - repair of | not published | not published | not published |
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| Myringotomy | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Osteotomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| Trigger finger/thumb release | not published | not published | not published |
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Arthroplasty - revision of last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Axillary node dissection last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Bartholin's cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Breast prosthesis - removal of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Breast reduction last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Cone biopsy last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Cystectomy last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Exostosis - excision of last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Myomectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Nerve decompression last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Pharyngoplasty last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Rhinoplasty last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Rotator cuff - repair of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Scar revision last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Tendon release last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Toenail surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Turbinectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Ureteric - reimplantation last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | 15 days | 96% | 48 surgeries |
| Semi-urgent | 26 days | 92% | 286 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 77 days | 98% | 341 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Murray Bridge Soldiers' Memorial Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 15 days for varicose vein surgery to 237 days for deviated septum surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Murray Bridge Soldiers' Memorial Hospital waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/murray-bridge-soldiers-memorial-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/murray-bridge-soldiers-memorial-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in South Australia · All hospitals