Dupuytren's contracture surgery waiting time at South West Healthcare [Camperdown]
Half of patients at South West Healthcare [Camperdown] waited 57 days or less for Dupuytren's contracture surgery in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Dupytren's contracture release". This public hospital is in the Camperdown area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 57 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 13 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 63 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 8 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 46 days in 2023–24 to 57 days in 2024–25 — up 24% — while the national median fell from 169 days to 150 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is St Vincent's On the Park, about 168 km away, at 32 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Dupytren's contracture release" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| South West Healthcare [Camperdown] | 57 days | not published | 13 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 88 days | 11.6% | 492 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 150 days | 17.9% | 1777 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 150 days marks the national median.
University Hospital Geelong, VIC · about 108 km away: 69 days
Sunshine Hospital, VIC · about 156 km away: 1231 days
Royal Melbourne Hospital [City Campus], VIC · about 167 km away: 157 days
The Alfred, VIC · about 167 km away: 70 days
St Vincent's Hospital [Melbourne], VIC · about 168 km away: 178 days
St Vincent's On the Park, VIC · about 168 km away: 32 days
Frankston Hospital, VIC · about 174 km away: 115 days
Frankston Public Surgical Centre, VIC · about 175 km away: 94 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- South West Healthcare [Camperdown]
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | South West Healthcare [Camperdown] (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 71 | 99 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 60 | 95 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 56 | 105 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 71 | 128 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 115 | 190 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 197 | 198 |
| 2022–23 | not reported for this period | 184 | 202 |
| 2023–24 | 46 | 110 | 169 |
| 2024–25 | 57 | 88 | 150 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at South West Healthcare [Camperdown] · Dupuytren's contracture surgery across Australia · Dupuytren's contracture surgery in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria