Scott Memorial Hospital, Scone surgery waiting times
Public hospital in the Scone area of New South Wales.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Scott Memorial Hospital, Scone is a public hospital in the Scone area of New South Wales. It is part of Hunter New England. It reported 7 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 30 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skin lesion - excision of | 31 days | 78 surgeries | 0.0% |
| Carpal tunnel release | not published | not published | not published |
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus | not published | not published | not published |
| Haemorrhoidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Herniorrhaphy | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) | not published | not published | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Arthroscopy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Cerebral haematoma - evacuation of last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Circumcision last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Cone biopsy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Cystectomy last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Cystoscopy last reported 2015–16 | not reported | ||
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Exostosis - excision of last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Female sterilisation last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2011–12 | not reported | ||
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Laparoscopy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Meniscectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Nasal polypectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Nerve decompression last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Osteotomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Tendon release last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Toenail surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | 12 days | 100% | 16 surgeries |
| Semi-urgent | 42 days | 96% | 72 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 49 days | 100% | 21 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Scott Memorial Hospital, Scone published one median planned-surgery wait: 31 days for skin lesion removal (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Scott Memorial Hospital, Scone waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/scott-memorial-hospital-scone/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/scott-memorial-hospital-scone/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in New South Wales · All hospitals