Surgery Waits

Cornea transplant waiting time at Royal Children's Hospital [Parkville]

The median wait for cornea transplant at Royal Children's Hospital [Parkville] in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Corneal graft". This public hospital is in the North Melbourne area of Victoria.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.

These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.

Median wait
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Surgeries completed
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — too few
Waited more than 365 days
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.

This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Corneal graft" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

How this compares

Median wait, long waits and volume for Corneal graft, 2024–25.
Where Median wait Waited more than 365 days Surgeries
Royal Children's Hospital [Parkville]not publishednot publishednot published
Victoria (all public hospitals)not publishednot published46 surgeries
Australia (all public hospitals)96 days5.5%398 surgeries

Where the wait is shorter nearby

Royal Children's Hospital [Parkville] did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.

How the wait has changed

Median wait for corneal graft by financial year at Royal Children's Hospital [Parkville], compared with Victoria and Australiadays03163941252016–172018–192020–212022–232024–25VIC 56Australia 96
View these numbers as a table
Median wait in days for Corneal graft, by financial year. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Reference periodRoyal Children's Hospital [Parkville] (days)VIC (days)Australia (days)
2016–17not reported for this periodnot published70
2017–18not reported for this period5579
2018–19not reported for this period6778
2019–20not reported for this period5677
2020–21not reported for this period4673
2021–22not reported for this period7283
2022–23not reported for this period5683
2023–24not publishednot published103
2024–25not publishednot published96

Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.

All surgery at Royal Children's Hospital [Parkville] · Cornea transplant across Australia · Cornea transplant in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria