Surgery Waits

Rockingham General Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Cooloongup area of Western Australia published median waits from 4 days for curettage and evacuation of uterus to 631 days for prolapse repair.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Rockingham General Hospital is a public hospital in the Cooloongup area of Western Australia. It is part of South Metropolitan Health Service. It reported 59 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 45 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Rockingham General Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Curettage and evacuation of uterus 4 days 40 surgeries not published
Dialysis access surgery 26 days 38 surgeries not published
Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) 29 days 75 surgeries 0.0%
Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction 48 days 55 surgeries 0.0%
Arthroscopy 52 days 45 surgeries not published
Skin lesion - excision of 72 days 652 surgeries 1.5%
Myringotomy 88 days 105 surgeries 0.0%
Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of 88 days 98 surgeries 0.0%
Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) 94 days 174 surgeries 0.6%
Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy 98 days 21 surgeries not published
Total hip replacement 104 days 72 surgeries 6.9%
Pilonidal sinus surgery 107 days 14 surgeries not published
Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy 111 days 119 surgeries 2.5%
Herniorrhaphy 120 days 88 surgeries 1.1%
Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) 120 days 18 surgeries not published
Total knee replacement 120 days 138 surgeries 10.1%
Circumcision 125 days 11 surgeries not published
Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy 129 days 18 surgeries not published
Carpal tunnel release 133 days 72 surgeries 2.8%
Adenoidectomy 135 days 26 surgeries not published
Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia 136 days 20 surgeries not published
Trigger finger/thumb release 139 days 10 surgeries not published
Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression 141 days 26 surgeries not published
Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) 146 days 49 surgeries not published
Shoulder reconstruction 160 days 23 surgeries not published
Septoplasty 171 days 19 surgeries not published
Laparoscopy 204 days 57 surgeries 28.1%
Female sterilisation 266 days 20 surgeries not published
Shoulder joint replacement 286 days 31 surgeries not published
Dupytren's contracture release 344 days 11 surgeries not published
Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior 631 days 17 surgeries not published
Arthrodesis not published 6 surgeries not published
Arthroplasty - revision of not published not published not published
Bartholin's cyst - removal of not published not published not published
Breast prosthesis - removal of not published not published not published
Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of not published 8 surgeries not published
Cleft lip and palate - repair of not published not published not published
Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection not published not published not published
Cone biopsy not published not published not published
Endometrial ablation not published not published not published
Ethmoidectomy not published not published not published
Fracture non-union - treatment of not published not published not published
Ganglion - excision of not published not published not published
Haemorrhoidectomy not published 7 surgeries not published
Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of not published not published not published
Hydrocele - repair of not published not published not published
Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery not published not published not published
Meniscectomy not published 7 surgeries not published
Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty not published not published not published
Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) not published 7 surgeries not published
Nerve decompression not published 7 surgeries not published
Orchidectomy not published not published not published
Orchidopexy not published not published not published
Osteotomy not published not published not published
Parathyroidectomy not published 6 surgeries not published
Rotator cuff - repair of not published 9 surgeries not published
Tendon release not published not published not published
Thyroglossal remnant - removal of not published not published not published
Toenail surgery not published 8 surgeries not published
Not reported for this period
Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Axillary node dissection last reported 2017–18 not reported
Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2017–18 not reported
Bladder neck incision last reported 2018–19 not reported
Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2020–21 not reported
Breast reduction last reported 2023–24 not reported
Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2015–16 not reported
Common peroneal nerve release last reported 2018–19 not reported
Cystectomy last reported 2020–21 not reported
Cystoscopy last reported 2020–21 not reported
Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2021–22 not reported
Ectropion - correction of last reported 2020–21 not reported
Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2020–21 not reported
Exostosis - excision of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Functional endoscopic sinus surgery last reported 2021–22 not reported
Fundoplication last reported 2019–20 not reported
Hypospadias - repair of last reported 2021–22 not reported
Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2021–22 not reported
Lithotripsy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Mastectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Mastoidectomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Meatoplasty last reported 2018–19 not reported
Microlaryngoscopy last reported 2019–20 not reported
Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy last reported 2019–20 not reported
Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Myomectomy last reported 2019–20 not reported
Nasal cautery last reported 2021–22 not reported
Nasal polypectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Nephrectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2021–22 not reported
Prostate biopsy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2018–19 not reported
Ptosis - repair of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction last reported 2018–19 not reported
Pyogenic granuloma - removal of last reported 2020–21 not reported
Scar revision last reported 2023–24 not reported
Stapedectomy last reported 2020–21 not reported
Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2016–17 not reported
Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2020–21 not reported
Sub-mucosal resection last reported 2021–22 not reported
Turbinectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Ureteric stent - insertion of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Varicose veins treatment last reported 2017–18 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Rockingham General Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent 40 days 42% 1042 surgeries
Semi-urgent 89 days 52% 960 surgeries
Non-urgent 193 days 82% 744 surgeries
Cite this page

In 2024–25, Rockingham General Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 4 days for curettage and evacuation of uterus to 631 days for prolapse repair (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Rockingham General Hospital wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in Western Australia · All hospitals