Rotator cuff repair waiting time at Redland Hospital
Half of patients at Redland Hospital waited 120 days or less for rotator cuff repair in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Rotator cuff - repair of". This public hospital is in the Cleveland area of Queensland.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 120 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 12 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 40 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 19 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 87 days in 2023–24 to 120 days in 2024–25 — up 38% — while the national median fell from 150 days to 111 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is The Prince Charles Hospital, about 28 km away, at 45 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Rotator cuff - repair of" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Redland Hospital | 120 days | not published | 12 surgeries |
| New South Wales (all public hospitals) | 247 days | 20.9% | 512 surgeries |
| Queensland (all public hospitals) | 82 days | 9.9% | 141 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 111 days | 12.9% | 1144 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 111 days marks the national median.
Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital, QLD · about 20 km away: 157 days
Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service, QLD · about 24 km away: 251 days
The Prince Charles Hospital, QLD · about 28 km away: 45 days
Ipswich Hospital, QLD · about 49 km away: 51 days
Lismore Base Hospital, NSW · about 141 km away: 139 days
Casino and District Memorial Hospital, NSW · about 148 km away: 68 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
Some of these hospitals are in another state — a public hospital referral can cross the border, so ask your GP what that would mean for you. See also where crossing a border cuts the wait most.
How the wait has changed
- Redland Hospital
- QLD
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Redland Hospital (days) | QLD (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 84 | 103 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 86 | 104 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 116 | 127 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 92 | 123 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 132 | 203 |
| 2021–22 | not published | 105 | 151 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 182 | 193 |
| 2023–24 | 87 | 111 | 150 |
| 2024–25 | 120 | 82 | 111 |
Queensland's quarterly figures for orthopaedic surgery
These are not figures for rotator cuff - repair of. Queensland reports by surgical specialty, not by procedure. A specialty covers many different operations, so a specialty figure is never a figure for any one of them.
Queensland Health publishes its own figures every three months. They count differently from the national figures above and are never combined with them. This quarter ends after the national reporting period, so it is the more recent of the two.
Covers July to September 2025, published by Queensland Health on 28 October 2025. Reported as Redland.
- Patients treated
- 169 patientsJuly to September 2025 · released 28 October 2025
- Treated within the recommended time
- 97.0%July to September 2025 · released 28 October 2025
- Still waiting at the end of the quarter
- 281 patientsJuly to September 2025 · released 28 October 2025
- Waiting longer than recommended
- 2 patientsJuly to September 2025 · released 28 October 2025
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Redland Hospital · Rotator cuff repair across Australia · Rotator cuff repair in Queensland · All surgery waits in Queensland