Surgery Waits

Casino and District Memorial Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Casino area of New South Wales published median waits from 21 days for dilatation and curettage to 105 days for Dupuytren's contracture surgery.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Casino and District Memorial Hospital is a public hospital in the Casino area of New South Wales. It is part of Northern NSW. It reported 32 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 32 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Casino and District Memorial Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage 21 days 79 surgeries 0.0%
Laparoscopy 27 days 18 surgeries not published
Skin lesion - excision of 28 days 31 surgeries not published
Cystoscopy 30 days 70 surgeries 0.0%
Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy 35 days 12 surgeries not published
Carpal tunnel release 62 days 53 surgeries 0.0%
Trigger finger/thumb release 62 days 19 surgeries not published
Rotator cuff - repair of 68 days 15 surgeries not published
Arthroscopy 73 days 60 surgeries 1.7%
Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction 79 days 30 surgeries not published
Dupytren's contracture release 105 days 12 surgeries not published
Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression not published not published not published
Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy not published not published not published
Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of not published not published not published
Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) not published not published not published
Circumcision not published not published not published
Curettage and evacuation of uterus not published not published not published
Cystectomy not published not published not published
Endometrial ablation not published not published not published
Exostosis - excision of not published not published not published
Ganglion - excision of not published 8 surgeries not published
Haemorrhoidectomy not published 5 surgeries not published
Herniorrhaphy not published 9 surgeries not published
Hydrocele - repair of not published not published not published
Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) not published not published not published
Laminectomy not published not published not published
Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) not published 8 surgeries not published
Osteotomy not published not published not published
Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy not published not published not published
Tendon release not published 5 surgeries not published
Toenail surgery not published not published not published
Varicose veins treatment not published not published not published
Not reported for this period
Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Arthrodesis last reported 2022–23 not reported
Axillary node dissection last reported 2022–23 not reported
Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2023–24 not reported
Breast prosthesis - removal of last reported 2021–22 not reported
Cone biopsy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Dialysis access surgery last reported 2022–23 not reported
Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2016–17 not reported
Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2021–22 not reported
Female sterilisation last reported 2020–21 not reported
Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2021–22 not reported
Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2022–23 not reported
Mastectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Meniscectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Myomectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2014–15 not reported
Myringotomy last reported 2014–15 not reported
Nasal cautery last reported 2018–19 not reported
Nerve decompression last reported 2022–23 not reported
Orchidectomy last reported 2016–17 not reported
Orchidopexy last reported 2016–17 not reported
Pharynx - excision of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2022–23 not reported
Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2016–17 not reported
Scar revision last reported 2023–24 not reported
Septoplasty last reported 2014–15 not reported
Shoulder joint replacement last reported 2021–22 not reported
Shoulder reconstruction last reported 2017–18 not reported
Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2014–15 not reported
Total knee replacement last reported 2021–22 not reported
Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2023–24 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Casino and District Memorial Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent 14 days 94% 86 surgeries
Semi-urgent 36 days 98% 242 surgeries
Non-urgent 95 days 100% 232 surgeries
Cite this page

In 2024–25, Casino and District Memorial Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 21 days for dilatation and curettage to 105 days for Dupuytren's contracture surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Casino and District Memorial Hospital waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/casino-and-district-memorial-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/casino-and-district-memorial-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in New South Wales · All hospitals