Trigger finger release waiting time at Perth Children's Hospital
Half of patients at Perth Children's Hospital waited 239 days or less for trigger finger release in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Trigger finger/thumb release". This public hospital is in the Crawley area of Western Australia.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 239 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 28 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 65 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 55 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 123 days in 2018–19 to 239 days in 2024–25 — up 94% — while the national median rose from 72 days to 90 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Royal Perth Hospital Wellington Street Campus, about 5 km away, at 111 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Trigger finger/thumb release" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Perth Children's Hospital | 239 days | not published | 28 surgeries |
| Western Australia (all public hospitals) | 96 days | 10.6% | 216 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 90 days | 9.0% | 1696 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 90 days marks the national median.
Royal Perth Hospital Wellington Street Campus, WA · about 5 km away: 111 days
Bentley Health Service, WA · about 11 km away: 109 days
Fremantle Hospital and Health Service, WA · about 12 km away: 55 days
Joondalup Health Campus (Public), WA · about 26 km away: 63 days
Rockingham General Hospital, WA · about 36 km away: 139 days
Busselton Health Campus, WA · about 193 km away: 100 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Perth Children's Hospital
- WA
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Perth Children's Hospital (days) | WA (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 51 | 60 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 52 | 62 |
| 2018–19 | 123 | 79 | 72 |
| 2019–20 | 67 | 71 | 77 |
| 2020–21 | 106 | 71 | 88 |
| 2021–22 | 203 | 92 | 96 |
| 2022–23 | 228 | 114 | 107 |
| 2023–24 | 169 | 92 | 86 |
| 2024–25 | 239 | 96 | 90 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Perth Children's Hospital · Trigger finger release across Australia · Trigger finger release in Western Australia · All surgery waits in Western Australia