Narrabri Hospital surgery waiting times
In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Narrabri area of New South Wales published median waits from 34 days for skin lesion removal to 49 days for carpal tunnel surgery.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Narrabri Hospital is a public hospital in the Narrabri area of New South Wales. It is part of Hunter New England. It reported 9 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 22 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skin lesion - excision of | 34 days | 30 surgeries | not published |
| Carpal tunnel release | 49 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| Circumcision | not published | not published | not published |
| Dupytren's contracture release | not published | not published | not published |
| Female sterilisation | not published | not published | not published |
| Haemorrhoidectomy | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Herniorrhaphy | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| Toenail surgery | not published | not published | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Arthroscopy last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2015–16 | not reported | ||
| Cleft lip and palate - repair of last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Cystoscopy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Dialysis access surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2012–13 | not reported | ||
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Rotator cuff - repair of last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Tendon release last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2013–14 | not reported | ||
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | not published | not published | not published |
| Semi-urgent | 33 days | 100% | 29 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 58 days | 100% | 62 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Narrabri Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 34 days for skin lesion removal to 49 days for carpal tunnel surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Narrabri Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/narrabri-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/narrabri-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in New South Wales · All hospitals