Surgery Waits

Naracoorte Health Service surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Naracoorte area of South Australia published median waits from 12 days for gallbladder removal to 292 days for knee replacement.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Naracoorte Health Service is a public hospital in the Naracoorte area of South Australia. It is part of Limestone Coast. It reported 28 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 54 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Naracoorte Health Service, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) 12 days 12 surgeries not published
Hydrocele - repair of 18 days 11 surgeries not published
Cystoscopy 29 days 52 surgeries 0.0%
Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy 29 days 27 surgeries not published
Prostate biopsy 30 days 22 surgeries not published
Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression 48 days 13 surgeries not published
Skin lesion - excision of 48 days 109 surgeries 0.0%
Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction 55 days 23 surgeries not published
Carpal tunnel release 56 days 24 surgeries not published
Arthroscopy 103 days 67 surgeries 0.0%
Total hip replacement 224 days 32 surgeries not published
Total knee replacement 292 days 59 surgeries 27.1%
Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy not published not published not published
Circumcision not published 5 surgeries not published
Dermoid cyst - removal of not published not published not published
Ganglion - excision of not published 5 surgeries not published
Haemorrhoidectomy not published not published not published
Herniorrhaphy not published 6 surgeries not published
Mastectomy not published 5 surgeries not published
Orchidectomy not published not published not published
Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) not published not published not published
Rotator cuff - repair of not published not published not published
Scar revision not published not published not published
Shoulder joint replacement not published not published not published
Shoulder reconstruction not published not published not published
Tendon release not published not published not published
Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy not published not published not published
Trigger finger/thumb release not published not published not published
Not reported for this period
Adenoidectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Amputation of limb last reported 2022–23 not reported
Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2021–22 not reported
Arthroplasty - revision of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Axillary node dissection last reported 2022–23 not reported
Bartholin's cyst - removal of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Blepharoplasty last reported 2021–22 not reported
Breast prosthesis - removal of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Breast reconstruction last reported 2021–22 not reported
Breast reduction last reported 2023–24 not reported
Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2013–14 not reported
Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2017–18 not reported
Cystectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2022–23 not reported
Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2019–20 not reported
Endometrial ablation last reported 2018–19 not reported
Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Exostosis - excision of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Female sterilisation last reported 2020–21 not reported
Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Functional endoscopic sinus surgery last reported 2023–24 not reported
Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2022–23 not reported
Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2022–23 not reported
Laparoscopy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2019–20 not reported
Lymphangioma - surgery for last reported 2020–21 not reported
Meatoplasty last reported 2019–20 not reported
Meniscectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2016–17 not reported
Myringotomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2023–24 not reported
Nasal cautery last reported 2022–23 not reported
Nasal polypectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Nasendoscopy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Osteotomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Parathyroidectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2023–24 not reported
Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2023–24 not reported
Rhinoplasty last reported 2017–18 not reported
Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Septoplasty last reported 2023–24 not reported
Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2019–20 not reported
Toenail surgery last reported 2023–24 not reported
Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2023–24 not reported
Turbinectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Ureteric - reimplantation last reported 2023–24 not reported
Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2020–21 not reported
Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2022–23 not reported
Varicose veins treatment last reported 2019–20 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Naracoorte Health Service by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent 16 days 88% 77 surgeries
Semi-urgent 44 days 89% 355 surgeries
Non-urgent 127 days 90% 232 surgeries
Cite this page

In 2024–25, Naracoorte Health Service published median planned-surgery waits from 12 days for gallbladder removal to 292 days for knee replacement (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Naracoorte Health Service wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/naracoorte-health-service/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/naracoorte-health-service/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in South Australia · All hospitals