Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service surgery waiting times
In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Millicent area of South Australia published median waits from 19 days for skin lesion removal to 55 days for inguinal hernia repair.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service is a public hospital in the Millicent area of South Australia. It is part of Limestone Coast. It reported 15 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 31 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skin lesion - excision of | 19 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) | 33 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy | 55 days | 19 surgeries | not published |
| Arthroscopy | not published | not published | not published |
| Carpal tunnel release | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| Circumcision | not published | not published | not published |
| Cystoscopy | not published | not published | not published |
| Dupytren's contracture release | not published | not published | not published |
| Haemorrhoidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Herniorrhaphy | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| Hydrocele - repair of | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Laparoscopy | not published | not published | not published |
| Mastectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Toenail surgery | not published | not published | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Axillary node dissection last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Breast prosthesis - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Cone biopsy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Female sterilisation last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Meniscectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Orchidopexy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Parathyroidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Prostate biopsy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Scar revision last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Tendon release last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | 13 days | 82% | 34 surgeries |
| Semi-urgent | 34 days | 90% | 127 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 33 days | 100% | 30 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service published median planned-surgery waits from 19 days for skin lesion removal to 55 days for inguinal hernia repair (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/millicent-and-district-hospital-and-health-service/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/millicent-and-district-hospital-and-health-service/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in South Australia · All hospitals