Hydrocele surgery waiting time at Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service
The median wait for hydrocele surgery at Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Hydrocele - repair of". This public hospital is in the Millicent area of South Australia.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
- Surgeries completed
- 5 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Hydrocele - repair of" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service | not published | not published | 5 surgeries |
| South Australia (all public hospitals) | 84 days | 9.4% | 456 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 95 days | 9.8% | 1477 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.
How the wait has changed
- Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service
- SA
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service (days) | SA (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not published | 40 | 75 |
| 2017–18 | not published | 62 | 70 |
| 2018–19 | not published | 63 | 70 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 91 | 87 |
| 2020–21 | not published | 104 | 113 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 111 | 121 |
| 2022–23 | not reported for this period | 109 | 138 |
| 2023–24 | not published | 77 | 90 |
| 2024–25 | not published | 84 | 95 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Millicent and District Hospital and Health Service · Hydrocele surgery across Australia · Hydrocele surgery in South Australia · All surgery waits in South Australia