Manning Hospital surgery waiting times
In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Taree South area of New South Wales published median waits from 20 days for dialysis access surgery to 412 days for knee replacement.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Manning Hospital is a public hospital in the Taree South area of New South Wales. It is part of Hunter New England. It reported 58 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 30 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dialysis access surgery | 20 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy | 22 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection | 23 days | 21 surgeries | not published |
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) | 28 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| Skin lesion - excision of | 29 days | 403 surgeries | 2.2% |
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage | 35 days | 133 surgeries | 2.3% |
| Prostate biopsy | 35 days | 114 surgeries | 0.9% |
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus | 48 days | 25 surgeries | not published |
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) | 75 days | 78 surgeries | 10.3% |
| Carpal tunnel release | 84 days | 61 surgeries | 1.6% |
| Pilonidal sinus surgery | 89 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction | 96 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy | 96 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| Cystoscopy | 113 days | 277 surgeries | 6.1% |
| Arthroscopy | 120 days | 68 surgeries | 14.7% |
| Toenail surgery | 134 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| Laparoscopy | 167 days | 39 surgeries | not published |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) | 169 days | 66 surgeries | 18.2% |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy | 189 days | 98 surgeries | 28.6% |
| Herniorrhaphy | 207 days | 88 surgeries | 34.1% |
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) | 226 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| Shoulder joint replacement | 230 days | 14 surgeries | not published |
| Circumcision | 243 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| Total hip replacement | 354 days | 116 surgeries | 45.7% |
| Total knee replacement | 412 days | 190 surgeries | 74.2% |
| Axillary node dissection | not published | not published | not published |
| Bartholin's abscess drainage | not published | not published | not published |
| Blepharoplasty | not published | not published | not published |
| Breast prosthesis - removal of | not published | not published | not published |
| Chalazion - excision of | not published | not published | not published |
| Cone biopsy | not published | not published | not published |
| Dermoid cyst - removal of | not published | not published | not published |
| Diathermy of wart/s | not published | not published | not published |
| Dupytren's contracture release | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Endometrial ablation | not published | not published | not published |
| Epididymal cyst - removal of | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| Female sterilisation | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Fracture non-union - treatment of | not published | not published | not published |
| Ganglion - excision of | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Haemorrhoidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of | not published | not published | not published |
| Hydrocele - repair of | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| Mastectomy | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| Nephrectomy | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| Nerve decompression | not published | not published | not published |
| Orchidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Parathyroidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Procedure for strabismus (squint repair) | not published | not published | not published |
| Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| Pterygium - excision of | not published | not published | not published |
| Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction | not published | not published | not published |
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia | not published | not published | not published |
| Rotator cuff - repair of | not published | not published | not published |
| Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Trigger finger/thumb release | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Ureteric stent - insertion of | not published | not published | not published |
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior | not published | not published | not published |
| Varicose veins treatment | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Amputation of limb last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Arthroplasty - revision of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Cerebral haematoma - evacuation of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Cystectomy last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Examination of eye under anaesthesia last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Meniscectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Myomectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2012–13 | not reported | ||
| Orchidopexy last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Osteotomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Probing of naso-lacrimal duct last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Ptosis - repair of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Radical neck dissection last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Scar revision last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Septoplasty last reported 2013–14 | not reported | ||
| Shoulder reconstruction last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Tendon release last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Tenotomy of hip last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2013–14 | not reported | ||
| Trabeculectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | 22 days | 99% | 506 surgeries |
| Semi-urgent | 76 days | 60% | 818 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 336 days | 60% | 889 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Manning Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 20 days for dialysis access surgery to 412 days for knee replacement (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Manning Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/manning-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/manning-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in New South Wales · All hospitals