Surgery Waits

Bladder removal waiting time at Latrobe Regional Hospital [Traralgon]

The median wait for bladder removal at Latrobe Regional Hospital [Traralgon] in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Cystectomy". This public hospital is in the Traralgon area of Victoria.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.

These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.

Median wait
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Surgeries completed
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — too few
Waited more than 365 days
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.

This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Cystectomy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

How this compares

Median wait, long waits and volume for Cystectomy, 2024–25.
Where Median wait Waited more than 365 days Surgeries
Latrobe Regional Hospital [Traralgon]not publishednot publishednot published
Victoria (all public hospitals)25 days3.8%133 surgeries
Australia (all public hospitals)29 days1.5%517 surgeries

Where the wait is shorter nearby

Latrobe Regional Hospital [Traralgon] did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.

How the wait has changed

Median wait for cystectomy by financial year at Latrobe Regional Hospital [Traralgon], compared with Victoria and Australiadays0102030402016–172018–192020–212022–232024–25VIC 25Australia 29
View these numbers as a table
Median wait in days for Cystectomy, by financial year. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Reference periodLatrobe Regional Hospital [Traralgon] (days)VIC (days)Australia (days)
2016–17not publishednot published27
2017–18not reported for this period3329
2018–19not published2929
2019–20not reported for this period2427
2020–21not published2729
2021–22not published3228
2022–23not published2832
2023–24not published3130
2024–25not published2529

Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.

All surgery at Latrobe Regional Hospital [Traralgon] · Bladder removal across Australia · Bladder removal in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria