Lachlan Health Service - Forbes surgery waiting times
In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Forbes area of New South Wales published median waits from 27 days for skin lesion removal to 309 days for tonsillectomy.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Lachlan Health Service - Forbes is a public hospital in the Forbes area of New South Wales. It is part of Western NSW. It reported 18 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 29 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skin lesion - excision of | 27 days | 38 surgeries | not published |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) | 182 days | 262 surgeries | 2.7% |
| Adenoidectomy | 220 days | 24 surgeries | not published |
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) | 309 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| Anal fissure - repair of | not published | not published | not published |
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy | not published | not published | not published |
| Carpal tunnel release | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus | not published | not published | not published |
| Dermoid cyst - removal of | not published | not published | not published |
| Herniorrhaphy | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy | not published | not published | not published |
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty | not published | not published | not published |
| Myringotomy | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Pilonidal sinus surgery | not published | not published | not published |
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Pterygium - excision of | not published | not published | not published |
| Sub-mucosal resection | not published | not published | not published |
| Toenail surgery | not published | not published | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Circumcision last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Cone biopsy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Cystoscopy last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Dialysis access surgery last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Female sterilisation last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Functional endoscopic sinus surgery last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Mastectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Nasal cautery last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Nasal polypectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Nasendoscopy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Osteotomy last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Scar revision last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Septoplasty last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Turbinectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | 8 days | 100% | 22 surgeries |
| Semi-urgent | 50 days | 84% | 107 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 226 days | 95% | 252 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Lachlan Health Service - Forbes published median planned-surgery waits from 27 days for skin lesion removal to 309 days for tonsillectomy (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Lachlan Health Service - Forbes waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/lachlan-health-service-forbes/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/lachlan-health-service-forbes/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in New South Wales · All hospitals