Surgery Waits

Shock wave stone treatment waiting time at Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton]

Half of patients at Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton] waited 62 days or less for shock wave stone treatment in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Lithotripsy". This public hospital is in the Shepparton area of Victoria.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.

Median wait
62 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Surgeries completed
11 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Waited more than 365 days
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.

Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 49 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 38 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.

The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is The Northern Hospital [Epping], about 148 km away, at 33 days.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Lithotripsy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

How this compares

Median wait, long waits and volume for Lithotripsy, 2024–25.
Where Median wait Waited more than 365 days Surgeries
Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton]62 daysnot published11 surgeries
Victoria (all public hospitals)26 days0.4%675 surgeries
Australia (all public hospitals)28 days0.8%2881 surgeries

Where the wait is shorter nearby

Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 28 days marks the national median.

Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.

How the wait has changed

Median wait for lithotripsy by financial year at Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton], compared with Victoria and Australiadays0193856752016–172018–192020–212022–232024–25Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton] 62VIC 26Australia 28
View these numbers as a table
Median wait in days for Lithotripsy, by financial year. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Reference periodGoulburn Valley Health [Shepparton] (days)VIC (days)Australia (days)
2016–17not reported for this period2534
2017–18not reported for this period2229
2018–19not reported for this period2836
2019–20not reported for this period2128
2020–21not reported for this period2934
2021–22not reported for this period4533
2022–23not reported for this period3330
2023–24not reported for this period3128
2024–25622628

Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.

All surgery at Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton] · Shock wave stone treatment across Australia · Shock wave stone treatment in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria