Keyhole sinus surgery waiting time at Frankston Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Frankston Public Surgical Centre waited 210 days or less for keyhole sinus surgery in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Functional endoscopic sinus surgery". This public hospital is in the Frankston area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 210 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 26 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 64 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 30 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 633 days in 2022–23 to 210 days in 2024–25 — down 67% — while the national median fell from 292 days to 214 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Casey Hospital, about 22 km away, at 146 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Functional endoscopic sinus surgery" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frankston Public Surgical Centre | 210 days | not published | 26 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 140 days | 24.1% | 967 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 214 days | 22.7% | 2508 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 214 days marks the national median.
Frankston Hospital, VIC · about 1 km away: 385 days
Casey Hospital, VIC · about 22 km away: 146 days
Monash Medical Centre [Clayton], VIC · about 25 km away: 96 days
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 27 km away: 116 days
The Alfred, VIC · about 37 km away: 60 days
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 38 km away: 241 days
St Vincent's On the Park, VIC · about 41 km away: 75 days
The Royal Victorian Eye & Ear Hospital, VIC · about 41 km away: 82 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Frankston Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Frankston Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 63 | 111 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 81 | 119 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 93 | 139 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 103 | 127 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 167 | 217 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 84 | 154 |
| 2022–23 | 633 | 238 | 292 |
| 2023–24 | 131 | 265 | 274 |
| 2024–25 | 210 | 140 | 214 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Frankston Public Surgical Centre · Keyhole sinus surgery across Australia · Keyhole sinus surgery in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria