Womb lining removal (endometrial ablation) waiting time at Frankston Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Frankston Public Surgical Centre waited 35 days or less for womb lining removal (endometrial ablation) in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Endometrial ablation". This public hospital is in the Frankston area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 35 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 30 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 27 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 3 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 67 days in 2022–23 to 35 days in 2024–25 — down 48% — while the national median fell from 74 days to 71 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Bass Coast Health, about 64 km away, at 34 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Endometrial ablation" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frankston Public Surgical Centre | 35 days | not published | 30 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 52 days | 2.1% | 287 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 71 days | 4.9% | 878 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 71 days marks the national median.
Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre, VIC · about 14 km away: 144 days
Casey Hospital, VIC · about 22 km away: 141 days
Royal Women's Hospital [Parkville], VIC · about 43 km away: 84 days
Mercy Hospital for Women, VIC · about 45 km away: 283 days
The Northern Hospital [Epping], VIC · about 57 km away: 46 days
Bass Coast Health, VIC · about 64 km away: 34 days
Latrobe Regional Hospital [Traralgon], VIC · about 117 km away: 45 days
Ballarat Health Services [Base Hospital], VIC · about 131 km away: 25 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Frankston Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Frankston Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 44 | 54 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 49 | 59 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 52 | 59 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 60 | 64 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 111 | 82 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 98 | 84 |
| 2022–23 | 67 | 95 | 74 |
| 2023–24 | 25 | 50 | 58 |
| 2024–25 | 35 | 52 | 71 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Frankston Public Surgical Centre · Womb lining removal (endometrial ablation) across Australia · Womb lining removal (endometrial ablation) in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria