Dupuytren's contracture surgery waiting time at Frankston Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Frankston Public Surgical Centre waited 94 days or less for Dupuytren's contracture surgery in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Dupytren's contracture release". This public hospital is in the Frankston area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 94 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 42 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 63 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 16 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 107 days in 2023–24 to 94 days in 2024–25 — down 12% — while the national median fell from 169 days to 150 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is The Alfred, about 37 km away, at 70 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Dupytren's contracture release" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frankston Public Surgical Centre | 94 days | not published | 42 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 88 days | 11.6% | 492 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 150 days | 17.9% | 1777 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 150 days marks the national median.
Frankston Hospital, VIC · about 1 km away: 115 days
Dandenong Hospital, VIC · about 21 km away: 201 days
The Alfred, VIC · about 37 km away: 70 days
Maroondah Hospital [East Ringwood], VIC · about 40 km away: 74 days
St Vincent's On the Park, VIC · about 41 km away: 32 days
St Vincent's Hospital [Melbourne], VIC · about 41 km away: 178 days
Royal Melbourne Hospital [City Campus], VIC · about 42 km away: 157 days
Heidelberg Repatriation Hospital [Heidelberg West], VIC · about 45 km away: 128 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Frankston Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Frankston Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 71 | 99 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 60 | 95 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 56 | 105 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 71 | 128 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 115 | 190 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 197 | 198 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 184 | 202 |
| 2023–24 | 107 | 110 | 169 |
| 2024–25 | 94 | 88 | 150 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Frankston Public Surgical Centre · Dupuytren's contracture surgery across Australia · Dupuytren's contracture surgery in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria