Collie Hospital surgery waiting times
Public hospital in the Collie area of Western Australia.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Collie Hospital is a public hospital in the Collie area of Western Australia. It is part of WA Country Health Service. It reported 5 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 22 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skin lesion - excision of | 11 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| Carpal tunnel release | not published | not published | not published |
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus | not published | not published | not published |
| Dupytren's contracture release | not published | not published | not published |
| Herniorrhaphy | not published | not published | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2015–16 | not reported | ||
| Circumcision last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Cystoscopy last reported 2011–12 | not reported | ||
| Dialysis access surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Female sterilisation last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2014–15 | not reported | ||
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Laparoscopy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Toenail surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2011–12 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | 5 days | 100% | 10 surgeries |
| Semi-urgent | 24 days | 100% | 10 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 87 days | 100% | 10 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Collie Hospital published one median planned-surgery wait: 11 days for skin lesion removal (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Collie Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/collie-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/collie-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in Western Australia · All hospitals