Surgery Waits

Bridgetown Hospital surgery waiting times

Public hospital in the Bridgetown area of Western Australia.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Bridgetown Hospital is a public hospital in the Bridgetown area of Western Australia. It is part of WA Country Health Service. It reported 8 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 20 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Bridgetown Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Carpal tunnel release not published not published not published
Dialysis access surgery not published not published not published
Epididymal cyst - removal of not published not published not published
Haemorrhoidectomy not published not published not published
Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy not published not published not published
Skin lesion - excision of not published not published not published
Toenail surgery not published not published not published
Varicose veins treatment not published not published not published
Not reported for this period
Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2021–22 not reported
Bartholin's cyst - removal of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Circumcision last reported 2022–23 not reported
Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2016–17 not reported
Cystoscopy last reported 2019–20 not reported
Endometrial ablation last reported 2019–20 not reported
Female sterilisation last reported 2022–23 not reported
Ganglion - excision of last reported 2023–24 not reported
Herniorrhaphy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2021–22 not reported
Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2019–20 not reported
Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2017–18 not reported
Laparoscopy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Mastectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy last reported 2019–20 not reported
Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2018–19 not reported
Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Scar revision last reported 2023–24 not reported
Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2017–18 not reported
Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2023–24 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Bridgetown Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent not published not published 5 surgeries
Semi-urgent not published not published 9 surgeries
Non-urgent 56 days 100% 13 surgeries
Cite this page

The national planned-surgery collection published no median wait for Bridgetown Hospital in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Bridgetown Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/bridgetown-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/bridgetown-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in Western Australia · All hospitals