Shock wave stone treatment waiting time at Coffs Harbour Hospital
Half of patients at Coffs Harbour Hospital waited 25 days or less for shock wave stone treatment in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Lithotripsy". This public hospital is in the North Boambee Valley area of New South Wales.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 25 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 116 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- 0.0%2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 49 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 15 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 27 days in 2021–22 to 25 days in 2024–25 — down 7% — while the national median fell from 33 days to 28 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Princess Alexandra Hospital, about 313 km away, at 23 days. Here, 0.0% of people waited more than 365 days for this surgery; nationally it was 0.8%.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Lithotripsy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coffs Harbour Hospital | 25 days | 0.0% | 116 surgeries |
| New South Wales (all public hospitals) | 28 days | 0.7% | 1134 surgeries |
| Queensland (all public hospitals) | 57 days | 1.7% | 289 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 28 days | 0.8% | 2881 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 28 days marks the national median.
Port Macquarie Base Hospital, NSW · about 128 km away: 118 days
Murwillumbah District Hospital, NSW · about 224 km away: 45 days
Tweed Valley Hospital, NSW · about 242 km away: 29 days
Gold Coast University Hospital, QLD · about 264 km away: 85 days
Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital, QLD · about 307 km away: 104 days
Princess Alexandra Hospital, QLD · about 313 km away: 23 days
Mater Adult Hospital, QLD · about 315 km away: 147 days
John Hunter Hospital, NSW · about 319 km away: 38 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 500 km — the radius was widened because fewer than four hospitals published a figure within 250 km.
Some of these hospitals are in another state — a public hospital referral can cross the border, so ask your GP what that would mean for you. See also where crossing a border cuts the wait most.
How the wait has changed
- Coffs Harbour Hospital
- NSW
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Coffs Harbour Hospital (days) | NSW (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 34 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 29 |
| 2018–19 | not published | 36 | 36 |
| 2019–20 | not published | 27 | 28 |
| 2020–21 | not published | 31 | 34 |
| 2021–22 | 27 | 27 | 33 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 28 | 30 |
| 2023–24 | 20 | 28 | 28 |
| 2024–25 | 25 | 28 | 28 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Coffs Harbour Hospital · Shock wave stone treatment across Australia · Shock wave stone treatment in New South Wales · All surgery waits in New South Wales