Breast reduction waiting time at Blackburn Public Surgical Centre
Half of patients at Blackburn Public Surgical Centre waited 87 days or less for breast reduction in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). This public hospital is in the Blackburn South area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 87 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 10 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 24 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 3 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is The Northern Hospital [Epping], about 24 km away, at 61 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Breast reduction" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blackburn Public Surgical Centre | 87 days | not published | 10 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 182 days | 27.9% | 190 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 309 days | 33.2% | 744 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 309 days marks the national median.
Dandenong Hospital, VIC · about 17 km away: 849 days
Royal Women's Hospital [Parkville], VIC · about 18 km away: 321 days
Royal Children's Hospital [Parkville], VIC · about 19 km away: 395 days
The Northern Hospital [Epping], VIC · about 24 km away: 61 days
Casey Hospital, VIC · about 29 km away: 260 days
Frankston Public Surgical Centre, VIC · about 36 km away: 258 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Blackburn Public Surgical Centre
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Blackburn Public Surgical Centre (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 424 | 178 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 244 | 216 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 230 | 250 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | not published | 326 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | not published | 347 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | not published | 301 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 358 | 365 |
| 2023–24 | not published | 312 | 325 |
| 2024–25 | 87 | 182 | 309 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Blackburn Public Surgical Centre · Breast reduction across Australia · Breast reduction in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria