Surgery Waits

Shock wave stone treatment waiting time at Westmead Hospital

The median wait for shock wave stone treatment at Westmead Hospital in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Lithotripsy". This public hospital is in the Westmead area of New South Wales.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.

These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.

Median wait
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Surgeries completed
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — too few
Waited more than 365 days
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.

This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Lithotripsy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

How this compares

Median wait, long waits and volume for Lithotripsy, 2024–25.
Where Median wait Waited more than 365 days Surgeries
Westmead Hospitalnot publishednot publishednot published
New South Wales (all public hospitals)28 days0.7%1134 surgeries
Australia (all public hospitals)28 days0.8%2881 surgeries

Where the wait is shorter nearby

Westmead Hospital did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.

How the wait has changed

Median wait for lithotripsy by financial year at Westmead Hospital, compared with New South Wales and Australiadays0102030402016–172018–192020–212022–232024–25NSW 28Australia 28
View these numbers as a table
Median wait in days for Lithotripsy, by financial year. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Reference periodWestmead Hospital (days)NSW (days)Australia (days)
2016–17not reported for this periodnot reported for this period34
2017–18not reported for this periodnot reported for this period29
2018–19not reported for this period3636
2019–20not reported for this period2728
2020–21not reported for this period3134
2021–22not published2733
2022–23not reported for this period2830
2023–24not published2828
2024–25not published2828

Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.

All surgery at Westmead Hospital · Shock wave stone treatment across Australia · Shock wave stone treatment in New South Wales · All surgery waits in New South Wales