Surgery Waits

Brain surgery through the skull (craniotomy) waiting time at The Prince Charles Hospital

The median wait for brain surgery through the skull (craniotomy) at The Prince Charles Hospital in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Craniotomy". This public hospital is in the Chermside West area of Queensland.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.

These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.

Median wait
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Surgeries completed
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — too few
Waited more than 365 days
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.

This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Craniotomy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

How this compares

Median wait, long waits and volume for Craniotomy, 2024–25.
Where Median wait Waited more than 365 days Surgeries
The Prince Charles Hospitalnot publishednot publishednot published
Queensland (all public hospitals)not publishednot published70 surgeries
Australia (all public hospitals)20 days0.9%1392 surgeries

Where the wait is shorter nearby

The Prince Charles Hospital did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.

How the wait has changed

Median wait for craniotomy by financial year at The Prince Charles Hospital, compared with Queensland and Australiadays061319252016–172018–192020–212022–232024–25QLD 21Australia 20
View these numbers as a table
Median wait in days for Craniotomy, by financial year. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Reference periodThe Prince Charles Hospital (days)QLD (days)Australia (days)
2016–17not reported for this period1014
2017–18not reported for this period2117
2018–19not reported for this periodnot published19
2019–20not reported for this period1314
2020–21not reported for this period1315
2021–22not reported for this period2014
2022–23not reported for this period2118
2023–24not reported for this periodnot published22
2024–25not publishednot published20

Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.

All surgery at The Prince Charles Hospital · Brain surgery through the skull (craniotomy) across Australia · Brain surgery through the skull (craniotomy) in Queensland · All surgery waits in Queensland