Dupuytren's contracture surgery waiting time at Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service
Half of patients at Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service waited 224 days or less for Dupuytren's contracture surgery in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Dupytren's contracture release". This public hospital is in the Herston area of Queensland.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 224 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 13 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 63 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 44 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has risen from 112 days in 2021–22 to 224 days in 2024–25 — up 100% — while the national median fell from 198 days to 150 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital, about 0 km away, at 138 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Dupytren's contracture release" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service | 224 days | not published | 13 surgeries |
| Queensland (all public hospitals) | 139 days | 13.8% | 318 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 150 days | 17.9% | 1777 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 150 days marks the national median.
Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital, QLD · about 0 km away: 138 days
Mater Adult Hospital, QLD · about 4 km away: 132 days
Princess Alexandra Hospital, QLD · about 6 km away: 49 days
The Prince Charles Hospital, QLD · about 7 km away: 82 days
Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital, QLD · about 12 km away: 223 days
Redland Hospital, QLD · about 24 km away: 112 days
Gold Coast University Hospital, QLD · about 67 km away: 344 days
Robina Hospital, QLD · about 77 km away: 347 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service
- QLD
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service (days) | QLD (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 83 | 99 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 104 | 95 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 98 | 105 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 134 | 128 |
| 2020–21 | not published | 175 | 190 |
| 2021–22 | 112 | 154 | 198 |
| 2022–23 | 96 | 125 | 202 |
| 2023–24 | 131 | 158 | 169 |
| 2024–25 | 224 | 139 | 150 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Service · Dupuytren's contracture surgery across Australia · Dupuytren's contracture surgery in Queensland · All surgery waits in Queensland